Mold Inspections & Testing In Oregon

AXION Mold & Water Damage Restoration provides comprehensive Mold Inspections & Testing services in Oregon to ensure the safety and well-being of your indoor environment. Our expert team identifies and addresses potential mold growth, safeguards your property, and promotes optimal indoor air quality.

Mold growth is a common issue that can compromise both the structural integrity of a building and the health of its occupants. At AXION, we understand the urgency of addressing mold concerns promptly. Our Mold Inspections & Testing services are designed to assess the extent of mold growth in your property accurately. We utilize advanced techniques and cutting-edge technology to detect hidden mold, ensuring a thorough examination of your premises.

Indoor air quality is crucial to a healthy living or working environment. Mold spores, released by active mold growth, can become airborne and adversely affect indoor air quality. AXION’s Mold Inspections & Testing services focus on identifying sources of mold spores and implementing effective strategies to mitigate their presence. We aim to create a safe and comfortable space for you and your loved ones by addressing indoor air quality concerns.

Mold Inspection & Mold Testing: Verifiable Independent Test Results

Want to know the job was done right? Here’s the great news: You don’t have to take our word for it. We’re so confident in our process, we back it up with third-party testing. That’s right, we offer independent, third-party air quality testing to all of our customers – both before and after service. Then we let the independent test results speak for themselves.

Here’s how it works: Before we perform services in your space, we’ll collect an air quality sample (or samples) to determine the extent of the problem before treatment. Then after we perform our services, we collect a second air quality sample.

These samples are mailed to an independent lab for testing, which will identify the various types of mold and mildew in your home and the spore count. This gives you an independent view of what the air was like before service and after service. Now you can have peace of mind that the job was done right.

Jared Mitchell
Jared Mitchell
2024-02-16
First off, being a new home owner and new to potential mold exposure, Ben was amazing explaining to me how mold can grow, how serious it might be and the steps to take care of it. I haven't booked an appointment yet, but I will probably be using his services here soon or at least referring people to his company. I really appreciated him taking the time to explain everything to me and answer my questions. There was no pressure sales, he was very honest about his opinions and gave more confidence on the next steps for me. I highly recommend using his company and was so impressed by the phone call, that I wanted to leave him a positive review!
Justin Sappington
Justin Sappington
2024-01-30
Axion was very thorough. Levi and his team were diligent in seeking out the mold and contaminated insulation, which, unfortunately, there was quite a lot of. They were honest and clear when things were taking longer than expected (mostly due to our house being a crazy project), and worked with us to remedy any accidental issues. We were very pleased with their service, professionalism, and passion. Levi was practically giddy to tell us how much better our house was after their work and fresh insulation was installed. It was a treat to work with him.
D M
D M
2024-01-21
I called AXION at 1:00am because of a burst water pipe, but given the severity of the recent storm, restoration companies have their hands full (understandably so). Luckily, the person who answered the phone gave me crucial advice about how I can mitigate risk of further damage while I find an available restoration crew. He even offered to help me locate an available crew from another business. I appreciate the great customer service. Thank you!
Greg Pak
Greg Pak
2024-01-03
Ben and his crew are wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend AXION in the area.
Yan Bochin
Yan Bochin
2023-12-17
Ben provides great and professional service! Very honest, responsible and a pleasure to work with. Always tries his best to help in anyway possible that benefits the customer. Thank you for your excellent and hard work!
David Hert
David Hert
2023-12-07
Thank you Ben! Keep up the hard work. You guys got right to work and showed us what real work is. The attention to details was great. Thanks again
Adam Page
Adam Page
2023-11-05
Axion was extremely quick to respond on a weekend evening when I called to report water leaking through the ceiling of my two-story home. Ben and Levi arrived at the house within a couple hours. After conducting an investigation, they created a clear & straightforward water damage mitigation plan and outlined the anticipated repairs, providing a comprehensive estimate for both. Levi took the lead on both phases, and I was grateful that Axion spared me the hassle of hiring and coordinating separate contractors. Levi was excellent to work with throughout the project. He communicated clearly, thoroughly, and frequently, often sending updates, photos, and videos through text messages. The quality of Levi‘s work was outstanding. The house is back to normal with the source of the leak fully resolved, and in a much shorter timeframe than estimates I’d received from other companies. Axion’s bid had already been competitive, and then they subtracted a bit from the final invoice when a couple of anticipated services turned out to be unnecessary. I appreciated this demonstration of their transparency and integrity. Thanks very much to Ben and Levi for their help and exceptional service.
Marnie M
Marnie M
2023-09-13
This company demonstrated honesty, integrity and earned my trust. First off, Ben spent time talking with me and answering my many questions over the phone, which I really appreciated! I sent him photos, and he was able to give me a ballpark quote over the phone. They were able to schedule time to remediate the mold in my attic in a relative quick timeline (within a week). Levi came to the house and had such a positive, can-do attitude! He was able to quickly remove the mold in the attic with great results (see before & after photos)! When it was time to invoice me, the bill was 10% less than the ballpark quote! Wow! I highly recommend Axion (Ben & Levi)! They are a company you can trust and rely on for results!
Andrew M
Andrew M
2023-08-10
Levi and Ben were a pleasure to work with. Unfortunately this is a type of service I cannot really judge on the so-called craftsmanship or overall quality. But Levi and Ben both fostered a dynamic of trust that allows me to rest easy after their service. Trusting that they completed the job, and created a safer environment.
Stephanie Done
Stephanie Done
2023-07-21
Your success will be greatly determined on who you hire. This is why I cannot express to you enough how excellent Axion is! If I could give them 10 stars I would. I am someone who battled extreme mold illness and have spent the past two years independently studying mold. Before finding Axion, I’ve hired countless mold “professionals” who have a shallow understanding of mold and are ready to prey off people in crisis. There’s so much misinformation pertaining to mold and some companies knowingly use this to their advantage. Often I’ve seen uneducated Remediators use what I call a “bandaid on a bullet hole” approach, the treatment will fail and the mold comes back with a vengeance. Save yourself the heartache and hire right the first time. This is why I am so incredibly grateful to finally find a mold expert who understands the complexities of mold. Their treatments include the healthiest options available for your home, which is also a very important piece of the puzzle. Their pricing is beyond fair, in fact another company was literally charging customers 7 times more for the exact same test! I couldn’t be more greatful for their professionalism, knowledge and honesty! Trust me, get it right the first time, this is who you want to hire!

Professional black mold testing services for your commercial building or residential home

Not all mold is harmful, but Stachybotrys, or black mold, definitely is. Black mold and certain other types of mold produce what are called mycotoxins. These mycotoxins can lead to mild symptoms like nasal irritation, burning and congestion, coughing, wheezing and chest tightness, headaches, irritability, lightheadedness, sleeping difficulties, concentration problems, and mental fatigue – just to name a few.

However, mycotoxins can also lead to major symptoms like toxic mold syndrome, depression, anxiety, insomnia, chronic inflammatory response (CIRS), and various auto-immune disorders. There are even some indications that prolonged exposure to mycotoxins may lead to certain types of cancer. That’s why if you suspect you have black mold in your home, commercial building or work place, it’s worth the time to have a professional perform an air quality test to verify. 

Mold testing and inspection services you can trust

Mold testing is a critical component of our Mold Inspections & Testing services. Our team employs state-of-the-art equipment to collect air and surface samples, accurately assessing mold spore concentrations in different areas of your property. Thorough mold testing allows us to tailor our remediation efforts to specific mold species and concentrations, ensuring a targeted and effective approach to mold removal.

AXION Mold & Water Damage Restoration is committed to delivering reliable and efficient Mold Inspections & Testing services in Oregon. Our experienced technicians understand the importance of a comprehensive inspection to identify potential mold issues before they escalate. By choosing AXION, you are investing in your property’s well-being and its occupants’ health. 

Improve the environmental air quality in your house

This seems obvious, but the air we breathe is really important to our overall health. Air pollution is harmful to all living organisms and mold is a type of air pollutant. The average person in a resting state breathes in about 388 cubic feet of air per day. If your home environment is heavily contaminated with mold spores, it’s going to impact your health.

Our certified inspectors are among the best in the industry

Our mold inspectors know exactly what to look for when performing a visual inspection of your property to properly diagnose a mold problem – and our testing will verify their diagnosis. They can quickly identify an issue, usually within minutes of entering the property, and put together a plan for safe, effective removal.

If you suspect mold growth or are concerned about your indoor air quality in Oregon, AXION Mold & Water Damage Restoration is here to help. Our Mold Inspections & Testing services prioritize accuracy, efficiency, and the overall safety of your indoor environment. 

Inspector promise: For home, government or commercial building – our inspections are free

Unlike other mold testing and inspection companies, our visual mold inspections are free of charge. And we follow this up with testing to verify – both before and after we perform remediation.

Rely On Our Industry-leading Company To Remediate Mold From Your Property

From our prompt response times to our streamlined mold inspection process to our innovative, two-step, dry fog system to effectively remediate the mold in your property, we’re with you from start to finish. We specialize in all-things mold, and we won’t stop working with you until your property has been returned to a safe, livable condition.

Mold Inspections & Testing FAQ’s

If you notice a musty odor, visible mold growth, recent water damage, or experience unexplained health symptoms, it’s a good idea to schedule a mold inspection with AXION Mold & Water Damage Restoration. Contact us to discuss your concerns.
Yes, visible mold is a clear indicator of a problem, but it may also be a sign of a larger issue hidden behind walls or in other concealed areas. Our comprehensive mold inspections can identify the extent of the problem. Reach out to us for a thorough assessment.
The cost of a mold inspection can vary depending on factors like the size of your property and the complexity of the inspection. Contact AXION Mold & Water Damage Restoration for a customized quote and to learn more about our pricing.
The duration of a mold inspection depends on the size and complexity of your property. Typically, it takes a few hours to a day. Contact us to schedule an inspection and get an estimate of the time required.
If mold is detected, our experts will provide you with a detailed report and recommendations for remediation. We also offer mold remediation services to remove any mold we find. Contact AXION Mold & Water Damage Restoration to learn more about our mold removal and remediation services.
Scheduling a mold inspection is easy. Simply reach out to us via phone or our website, and our friendly team will assist you in setting up an appointment at your convenience. Contact us today to get started.
While DIY mold tests are available, they may not provide a complete picture. Our certified experts have the tools and experience to identify hidden mold and recommend appropriate solutions. Get in touch to discuss your concerns.
We offer comprehensive services, including mold remediation. Our experienced team can both inspect and remediate your mold issues. Contact us for a one-stop solution.

Contact Us Today

At Axion Mold, we pride ourselves on our commitment to providing our customers with the highest level of service and expertise. We are dedicated to getting your property back to normal as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Request A Callback

Our team will be in touch as soon as possible to discuss your needs.

Contact Us Today

Scroll to Top